I’ve Got the Blues

From the day I was born… dun dunna dun dun

Yes, the Blues I tell you!  This was the view from my kitchen window yesterday–enough said!Image

I mentioned in a previous post that I was going to challenge myself to list a new item in my Etsy Shop every week day in April.  According to my calculations, that would make 21 new listings for this month!  I’m a born procrastinator, so I need a bit of a challenge/deadline to get myself going 🙂

Well, here’s #1, inspired by my Springtime Blues:Image

I really like the ombre trend (still), and I’ve always loved a good colour block design.

My little Miss P gives her best “Blue Steel” for the promise of an easter egg 🙂

ImageImage

I used a terrific Heidi and Finn pattern.  It was really easy to follow and came together pretty quickly.  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

Image

 I lined it with a multi coloured polka dot cotton, and it shows through a bit, but it doesn’t bother me.

So there you have it, the first dress of my April Challenge.  Now to list it…

Have a great day! xo, Heather

One thought on “I’ve Got the Blues

Leave a Reply

