April Sewing Challenge Day 12–Rainbows and Ruffles Outfit for Baby Part 2 of 2

Hello!  If you missed yesterday’s post, I introduced Part 1 of this outfit, the Open Back Baby Dress.  Today, I completed the bottoms, the Ruffled Diaper Cover, also by Tie Dye Diva.  And here they are, together in their cheerful glory!Image

 

The Ruffled Diaper Cover pattern is another great one, though I haven’t made as many as I would have liked.  With another little girl on the way, I hope to remedy that situation! For my taste it doesn’t get much cuter for babies than this vintage-y silhouette.  Chubby legs and arms and a bubble butt = heart melting.Image

 

The pattern comes together relatively quickly.  I’m stoked I have a serger–it makes finishing the ruffles a breeze.  The leg openings/casings are a bit fiddly but I had no major issues getting them to cooperate today. Image

 

As in the top, I used blue Kona cotton and a cotton/poly blend for the rainbow ruffles.Image

 

Hope you like them!  You just might be seeing a few more of these in the shop in the next few months…

 

Heather 🙂

Leave a Reply

