April Sewing Challenge Day 17. Freshly Squeezed Baprons

Welcome to Day 17 of my April Sewing Challenge.  I’ve set a goal to list one new item in my Etsy Shop for every weekday this month, and today I’ve got two items!

Say ‘Hello’ to the Bapron!  I was really short on time today so I needed a quick and easy sew.Image

This is a sweet little pattern for babies designed by Jessica at Craftiness Is Not Optional.  Jessica’s blog is one of the first sewing blogs I started following, and it’s still amongst my favourites!  

The “Bapron” is a cross between a bib and an apron, and is worn like a smock, easily staying in place over baby’s shoulders with ties in the back.

Image

I love this retro, oranges print.  It’s super bright and funky, and perfect for meal time!  I used terrycloth for the back which is nice and thick and absorbent.

Image

In addition to feeding time, the bapron can be great for teething babies, or droolers in general, as well as a smock for arts and crafts.   The pattern comes in two sizes:  6-18 months, and 24 months-3T.Image

I was out and about all day so I’m glad I was able to squeeze in a little bit of sewing time, and get these bad boys listed in the shop!  Thanks for popping by–see you tomorrow for Day 18! 

xo, Heather

 

Leave a Reply

