April Sewing Challenge Day 19. A Woodland Picnic Pinafore Dress

Hi again! Today is Day 19 of my April Sewing Challenge of listing one new item per weekday in my Etsy Shop—and it’s FRIDAY!  What a loooong week!

Today was another busy day of running around so once again, I needed a pattern that was super quick and easy to sew.  This one, by Whimsy Couture, is probably the easiest and quickest dress pattern in my arsenal!  

Image

If you’re new to sewing, I highly recommend it.  It’s a simple shape, there are no closures, and it’s a great pattern for practicing your topstitching.  It’s also a great canvas for applique, or to showcase a really cute print.  In this case I think I achieved both of those goals 🙂

Image

I love this little fawn.  As in previous days this week, I felt I needed some applique-action to jazz up an otherwise perhaps boring(?) dress.

 Image

Needling no closures, the shoulder ties allow a pop or glimpse of the fabric on the reverse side which is really cute.

Image

This print is one of my favourites.  I love navy blue for one–it’s by far, my favourite colour, and what’s not to like about little tiny daisies, strawberries, and cherries?!

Image

I love me a reversible dress!  Kids grow so quickly, and clothes can get really expensive.  With this dress, it’s two looks in one which really makes good ‘cents’!  Another great thing about this dress is that as your little one grows, it can later be worn as a tunic over tights or jeans!  Gotta love it!

Thanks for stickin’ with me this week!  I’ll be back on Monday for the final stretch of the challenge.  

Hope you have a great weekend!

xo, Heather

 

One thought on “April Sewing Challenge Day 19. A Woodland Picnic Pinafore Dress

  1. Pingback: Baby lifestyle: reversible pinafore | clutteroom

Leave a Reply

