April Sewing Challenge Day 22. Challenge Complete!!! And, Another Bubble Romper…

Today marks the final day in my April Sewing Challenge of listing one new item per weekday in my Etsy Shop.  I would be lying if I told you that I was sad to see it end—I’m exhausted!  Thoroughly.  But, I’m thrilled I was able to stick it out and complete what I started out to do.  It’s such a great feeling of accomplishment!  

For today I’ve got the other romper I mentioned yesterday, but wasn’t able to finish until today.  I used a vintage-y looking floral fabric in a super bright green with roses and other tiny flowers in shades of pink and orange and yellow.  The ruffles and lining are made with the same hot pink cotton from yesterday.Image

The pattern is by my favourite designer of late, Tie Dye Diva.  I’ve now made quite a few of these babies and plan to (hopefully) make a least a couple for Baby #3 to wear this summer when she arrives.  The great thing about this pattern is that the sizing goes from newborn all the way up to Size 6T (though sizes 3-6T have slightly different leg openings–more bloomer like).  I might just have to make matching ones for baby and Miss P because that’s how I roll.  Coordinating Outfits–better get ready ha ha 🙂 Image

I just can’t get enough of a ruffly bubble bum on a baby–the combination of the bubble and chubby baby legs is enough to melt even the coldest heart.  ❤

Image

One more view of the ruffles for the road and then I’m outta here!Image

Oops, make that two more…

Image

Well, that’s it for my April Sewing Challenge.  Thanks for stickin’ it out with me over the last month!  I have really appreciated your kind words and encouragement.  Thank you!!!

Not sure what’s next for me…  A couple of days to regroup, followed by a new mini collection for The Collective Good I’m thinking…  

I also have a MAJOR undertaking ahead with the reorganization of my sewing room/home office.  I would like to document my progress here, but I might be just a bit too ashamed to show you any ‘before’ pics–it’s THAT bad!  Stay tuned…

xo, Heather

Leave a Reply

